Argyle Haus Awarded by the CFA and the LA Business Journal

Picture of Houman Salem

Houman Salem

November 29, 2017 marked the 3rd Annual Los Angeles Business Journal Fashion Awards held in conjunction with the California Fashion Association.  This prestigious award ceremony highlights the robust Los Angeles based fashion and apparel industry and the key movers and shakers within the industry.  The fashion and apparel sector in Los Angeles is a major economic engine to the City.  Collectively, when accounting for all the fashion design companies, apparel manufactures, textile mills, showrooms, distributors and service providers, the LA based fashion and apparel industry represents $17 billion worth of economic activity annually to the City of Los Angeles, as reported in the 2017 Industry Annual Report published by CIT Group in partnership with the California Fashion Association.

On this evening, ARGYLE Haus of Apparel was recognized as a top clothing manufacturer in Los Angeles by being awarded the “Made in California” Apparel Factory of the Year Award.  The company’s founder and CEO, Houman Salem, was present to accept the award and was thankful to the industry, his peers, colleagues, and the category finalists.  Since its founding in 2014, ARGYLE Haus of Apparel has quickly earned the respect of the industry by vigorously promoting American made fashion and apparel.   Earlier in the year, the Company was featured on the hit morning show Fox & Friends on the FOX News Channel as part of their 4th of July programming which highlighted American made goods.  ARGYLE Haus boasts an impressive list of clients that include CINTAS, Free People, Monster Energy, Ebbets Field Flannel, as well as a bevy start-ups, celebrity and VIP clients.

The award ceremony featured a number of categories and winners including:

  • Fashion Influencer/Trendsetter Award – Michael Costello
  • Social Responsibility Awards – Rose Marcario for Patagonia
  • Direct to Consumer Award – Yael Aflalo for Reformation
  • Technology Innovation Award – Ram Sareen for TUKATECH, Inc.
  • Rising Brand Award – Eunice Cho for Aella
  • Industry Icon Award – Kevin Sullivan for Wells Fargo Capital
  • Philanthropist of the Year Award – Douglas Evans


On Key

Related Posts